Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

The development in science is the key point of any successful county. However, the vast majority of students do not select a science subject to study at university instead, they tend to choose more common subjects like business or Arts. The following paragraph will illustrate the causes behind selecting other options over a science major as well as its impact on the community. First of all, science plays important role in society thus community requires more graduates with a science background. Nevertheless, a science major demands extreme hard work as well as dedication therefore, the younger generation does not want to involve in this subject. In addition to that, looking at the future demand and supply in the science field is not balanced so students do not want to put their time into an unpredicted future. For instance, many students who go to a foreign county for further study choose another field to study over science since other fields like arts or business are in demand as well as they have better future options in terms of getting a job. On the other hand, a lack of science graduates could lead to many complications in society. Moreover, there is already shortage of doctors, nurses and IT people for the community, and best example could be COVID-19. During this pendamic people already suffered huge loses, and that is due to lack of sufficient talented people. Apart from that, technological advancement even making situation worst as society dose not have enough IT professional who can protect people from cyber crime. In conclusion, people need more science graduate to fulfill the requirement of the community, and that is the best way to solve people's problem.