in some countries there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. why is this? should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

These days modern equipment and the internet totally change people mindsets. They turned to a western style of music rather than traditional ones. Some junevile solely prefer to listen or play cultural music in few nations. In this essay, I will explain why this cause and young people should be encouraged to learn or play classical music. There are numerous reasons that why this happen? Firstly, classical music is a little beat slow and fail to attract adolescents. In addition, the lyrics of songs always related to prayer and devote which is also one reason. Nowadays young masses enormous like to listen jazz, pop and romantic songs because it is on-trend now. Moreover, in the contemporary world there is a number of concerts introduce for western-style music rather than traditional. For instance, one of the surveys conducted globally reveals that, 80% of the concert are based on jazz or hip hop, thus younger folks merely know about that music. Young people encouraged for classical music by their parents and teachers. Cultural music always describes the value of their tradition, therefore, it entrusts teachers and parents to show traditional values towards young generations. Schools and authorities could provide classical music in their curriculum; hence, they can learn from teenagers and perform in farewell. To illustrate, in south India, folk music is very popular worldwide. Schools and parents taught basic knowledge about it from childhood. As a result, more young children interested in classical music. To conclude, although classical music always shows the value of tradition and region. Nevertheless, younger moves forward to jazz and western style of music, but cabinet and parents could save classical music by encouraging adolescents.