Most people take interviews to select a person for a job. What are the other ways? What do you think is the best way to recruit new employees?

In this contemporary epoch, hiring the right candidate is challenging because of a lack of integrity and competition. Traditionally, face-to-face interviews were the only method to recruit desired employees. The advent of technology has tremendously transformed the hiring process. This essay will explicit other alternative ways to select efficient assets for an organisation followed by elucidating the most effective way to select an aspirant for a job. In recent times, the most substantial approach to finding a passionate and enthusiastic employee is through the Internet. There are numerous digital applications such as LinkedIn and Indeed where employers can publish their vacancies and with the assistance of Artificial Intelligence (AI) can choose top candidates based on the criteria of maximum matching skills. This approach is highly effective in terms of time-saving and choosing a highly skilled workforce. Another approach that is considered by most high-tech companies is through reference. When an existing employee refers to a known person, it not only enhances integrity but is also helpful in building relationships because employees are eager to provide proper training to their friends or family members instead of strangers. Hence, it improves productivity and revenue. For example, Google convinces their workers to give references to high-skilled employees to maintain loyalty. Even though both of the above-mentioned ways of seeking the right candidate for a job are good enough to meet the requirements of an establishment, I believe that the primitive way of hiring is more effective because it gives equal rights to the most efficient and skilled aspirants. To conclude, although hiring people for work through face-to-face interviews is an ancient approach, it is far better than filtering candidates online through keywords and references. This is because it gives a sense of equal right to choose a job for everyone.