It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, education is an inevitable need for every human being and, as a result, they can learn a plethora of things such as discipline, politeness etc. Reading and writing from an early age always helps children for their future careers; however, it is often argued that it is hard to obtain children to reading. In this essay, I will explain why I think that and what imperative steps people can take to overlook this problem. Advancement with technology is a major reason for this, children most of the time time play games online on mobile phones rather than reading books. Nowadays curriculum is harder and tough compare to the past, therefore it is hard to mitigate problems for parents; hence most of the time children depend on the teacher to solve problems. Moreover, in many families both parents are working due to this they could not focus on their children academic performance. For instance, in the USA one of the surveys reveal that 50% of parents are working and, as a result children could not read regularly, thus their academic grades decreased year by year. There are many imperative steps to overlook this issue. The foremost one is, parents could bring some interesting magazine with attracting story, which attracts children to read, thus they get a habit to read regularly. Parents and teachers should learn subjects in an interesting way with routine examples, which is easy to acquire for adolescents. To illustrate, in India, one of the school PP savani Cavani, always teach their student with routine life examples and it can boost their reading power on facilitating way; hence, results incline by 20% from the previous year. To conclude, reading ability from an early age always beneficial for students because it can increase communication skills, which is fundamental for a bright career. There are some imperative steps are available to overlook this problem.