Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed. While others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Some people argue that human activity negatively impacted biodiversity globally. A few have a notion that there is no scope for change and on the other side many believe that possible actions can bring change. Let's begin with positive actions that can be taken. Firstly, a reduction in carbon emissions can be a bigger help to improve the environment. In addition, cutting down the use of plastic in day-to-day life will surely reduce the carbon emissions calculation gradually. Secondly, using public transport instead of our own vehicle will contribute towards the improvement of the ecosystem. Moreover, using the bicycle for shorter distances will be a great help. For example, research says that if we don't start taking action to preserve the environment then there will be more plastic in the ocean than fish by 2050. However, banning plastic from society could harm the production of goods that is required for daily survival. What is more, plastic is the only easy resource available to fulfil our daily needs. Secondly, We can't stop cutting trees as it is required to produce wooden products. Furthermore, cutting down the jungle is the only way to increase the habitat of human beings. Otherwise, there is not any other resource available on earth. For instance, capitalism and industrialisation are the only way to grow our economy and in order to sustain that we have to compromise with biodiversity. To conclude, although capitalism and industrialisation are important for economic growth we can't put profit over the environment. For a sustainable society, the preservation of plants and animals is necessary.