Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

As a way of introduction, there is an increasing number of business meetings and trainings taking place online, perhaps this has been fostered by the series of diseases break-outs and pandemics that the world has witnessed. This new trend embodies certain advantages and disadvantages and I subscribe to the notion that the former outweigh the latter for the following reasons that would be discussed in this essay. First of all, there is no doubt that working via the internet has increased the output of employees and employers alike. For instance, in a country like Nigeria, where the average citizen spends valuable amount of hours in traffic every morning (going to the workplace) and evening (returning home), as well as wastes quality time waiting for bus loaders - those who call passengers' attention to the bus at the park - to sluggishly complete the vehicle with the required number of people, workers save considerable aspects of their days when they by-pass these energy-sapping endeavours and channel the conserved hours into getting more sleep and rest needed for effecient performance. In addition, proponents of the downsides of this topic may say that electronic conversations do not allow for folks to see and read eacother's expressions clearly, consequently, eliminating the human physical connection. On the contrary, the internet has allowed more convenience in scheduling appointments. For example, as long as all parties are fine with the idea, one can schedule a business proposal gathering for 6:00 am, which is not definitely an odd and unachievable hour for physical gatherings. Lastly, engaging through interconnected means has the benefit of saving more money for both recruiters and reruitees. For recruiters, there would be no need for paying rent to use spaces, and the costs of electricity, airconditioners, and wastes disposal would be reserved. Likewise, recruitees no longer have a need to lavish on transportation and frequent eat-outs, perhaps, home-made meals would do just fine. In conclusion, several businesses are adopting the modalities of the internet to secure deals and equip members of staff and the benefits exceed the demerits. Ranging from improving productivity to maximizing convenience and reducing operational costs, this trend has positively rewarded both business owners and those who render their services to them.