Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology in modern days has made individuals either to be more reliant on others or more independent from others. This article will focus on both perspectives and I would like to share mine as well. Some argue that people living at the moment are an indiscerptible part of society due to the fact that no human endeavour can be carried out on one’s own nowadays without the participation of another human being, regardless of its complexity. It is obvious that people ‘s jobs are more related than ever. To exemplify, there is no such a staff in the airline industry that could drive a passenger plane alone. Indeed, the task involving the work of other crew from the ground signal station as well. Similarly, the streamlined work in the factory cannot be done if any worker involved is absent. Therefore, if you consider human society as a giant factory, then no work will be produced once any sector is isolated. On the other hand, consider the people who opine that we are more independent from others. It is true that today many individuals are living alone in comparatively well-off conditions, thanks to the technical devices that help us with our housework. Noticing that it is the technically new furniture that enables us to live alone. For example, In the,past we need servants and maids at home to do the housekeeping. In modern days, smart home appliances such as washing machines, floor cleaning robots and microwaves are, essentially, substitutes for that. Therefore, there is no exaggeration to say that such inventions are the key reason why many people are able to live a self-sufficient life nowadays. To conclude, as an individual, I am of the perspective that the inventions in the modern context are the reason why people are more independent in life than ever. Nonetheless, on the societal level, we cannot deny that individuals are more related today.