In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although several advancements in technology and science, so many locals around the world still can' t adequately digesting and fighting with famine. The main reason behind this issue is non-sufficient acts of government's because this is the government's mission to provide basic needs to the citizens. In this case, healing in the farming process and giving more duty to the governments may be effective to solve this. Firstly, focusing mainly on agriculture is not sufficient by itself because if farmers don' t earn what they spend, they can' t go on farming and approach other money sources and job opportunities. Therefore, it will affect the production and cultivation of crops and cause restrictions on the number of vegetables. Also, economical issues of the country's leading all the problems consisted of wealth and purchasing power of all the people living in the country. For instance, Turkish Liras worth has decreased against the other currencies and it caused increasing in prices and affected also citizen's nutrition habits. To solve this problem, public authorities can give insurance to producer and support them. Hence, protecting farmers and farmlands against road or other construction and give them regularly financial support may be effective. Also, governments should have a backup plan for economic depression times and even these times, they should provide basic human needs for their nations. For instance, local producers working in coffee-producing are earning much less than workers in roasted processes and some governments nowadays encourage people to purchase it from local farmers. To conclude, lack of sufficient public services and neglecting the farmer's problems may cause a famine and starvation even though the technological advancements in the agriculture. Therefore, the government shouldn' t underestimate this problem and take precautions.