One of the consequences of the improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, many new diseases are always appearing; therefore, there are health graduates aiming to cure any disease. Also, health technology is getting more sophisticated, and this causes people ’s expectations to live longer. Despite the disadvantages, the advantages of this issue are more significant. Perhaps one major drawback of this issue would be a problem where the population around the world will increase and cause overpopulation. Overpopulation will disturb economic growth and potentially slow where there will be more demand. In addition, overpopulation will emphasize the demand for health care in hospitals and create an imbalance where patients will be more than doctors. This can cause a lack of effectiveness in treating people. To illustrate, doctors will be fatigued when treating patients in hospitals. Looking at the benefits, though, it might be said that advanced technology in health will make older people live longer. People who have a long life can spend more time with their family and create harmony in the family. For example, a healthy old grandfather can still see his grandchildren in his life. Furthermore, the development of health can increase the quality of life for people who still have dreams. People can learn new things for their whole lives and reach their dreams. With not only dreams but also a longer life, people can contribute more to society. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of this issue are more significant. This includes increasing the harmony of the family and giving people who have not achieved what they want in life to have more time to achieve it.