Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to global warming and climate change, some species are truly endangered and going to be wiped out from our planet. Some people think human beings should take action while others consider the improvement of human wellbeing as the most important objective. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, it is widely accepted humans have to take responsibility for protecting animal habitats. This is because people have the ability such as advanced technology and knowledge to help them. For example, doctors can cure animals with their knowledge and resources in medical science. Furthermore, it has been said that global warming and climate change were exactly caused by humans. This means that global governments should solve these issues that hurt other species on Earth. On the other hand, people disagree that we should save animals. These people think we should stop human suffering. For instance, there are many people who are living in poverty. Their foods, health care or even clean water are provided by humane aid programmes. Without these aid programmes, poor people might be dying from preventable diseases. In other words, investing limited resources into these groups, like the Red Cross, can let them keep their financial situation stable and be able to help more people sustainably. In conclusion, I partially agree we should put a part of our resources into saving the animals that are endangered. However, many people out there are still suffering from starvation and fear of death. Thus, in my opinion, we should focus on alleviating their pain, solving these urgent issues of our species, humans, therefore humans need to be the first priority.