Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits or disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Evidence suggests that a growing number of holidaymakers tend to visit adventurous places. Various merits and demerits are there for such trips and this essay would shed light upon it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the advantages of travelling to such places is the exciting feeling that a once-in-a-lifetime experience brings to thrill-seekers. Moreover, exploring places which have extreme climate and dangerous topographic give adventurers a chance to explore nature at its best as well as gain immense knowledge about the distinct environment, life and climate of a place. For instance, paying a visit to the Sahara desert, which is the largest and hottest desert in the world, not only allows people to observe the unique ecosystem but traversing hard geographical conditions would also be an invaluable experience. In addition, learning to overcome such difficult circumstances enables people to be prepared for facing demanding situations in real life. However, the downsides cannot be ignored. First of all, visiting such adventurous locations would not always prove to be fruitful for visitors. Supposing that they do not have adequate facilities for meeting extreme emergency situations and understanding of these destinations' features, they might confront adverse health problems or even put themselves in life-threatening danger. Additionally, a shortage of basic requirements such as water or food as well as being exhausted, both physically and mentally will soon rob their sense of joy. To conclude, although risky trips might help shape travellers’ personalities and experiences, they need to be well-equipped to meet many sorts of unwelcoming situations there.