Task 2 : Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Since the stone age, the human being had a rigorous desire to reach stars and the sky above him. Today with the advancement of technology, he has fulfilled his wish. There is the assumption that directing funds into space exploration and space-related ventures will deprive other efforts of vital resources such as addressing climate change, alleviating poverty, but it may not sound completely accurate. To begin with, almost every area of technology has benefitted from space research. Clothes or vehicles are more fire-resistant because of spaceships developments. The weather forecast is much more accurate than before due to satellite monitoring or we can surf the internet while flying in an airplane almost anywhere in the world; in other words, we are now more connected than ever. Health care methods improved so much owing to research programs; for instance, Baby foods are more healthful because of astronaut food research. Furthermore, Earth is the only inhabitable planet in the whole universe; unfortunately, It is undergoing destructive changes created by human beings. To overcome that, we can use the help of satellites. They provide valuable data about how our planet is changing. This data can help scientists monitor crucial issues like climate changes or air, water and soil pollution and ultimately find solutions for them. For example, the thinning of the ozone layer was discovered with the help of satellites, and governments took actions to tackle climate changes. In conclusion, I would like to point out that funding money in outer-space research projects is not only a waste of money but also brings numerous benefits which aids us to continue living on our peerless planet.