Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human intervention has affected the environment on large basis. However, some parts of society opine that major steps should be taken to protect nature by the present generation and that can largely benefit the younger generation. I entirely support this position as it is the duty of the people to save the environment before it gets extinct. As we know, humans are the victims of whatever bad is going on with the environment. Trees are frequently cut down to fulfil the demand of the population. Similarly, plastic usage is on rising, which can be detrimental to the environment and wildlife. However, large initiatives are taken by the government and to spread awareness about nature among the present generation. For instance, Denmark is a country where people started to plant one tree on their birthday. Moreover, many countries have found biodegradable bags, which can be a perfect alternative for plastic bags. Furthermore, the use of personal cars has become harmful to the environment. To overcome this problem, the government has reduced taxes on transport fees, so that people will majorly travel from the public transport. Moreover, the burning of fossil fuels has impacted the environment in several ways. To tackle this, countries are focusing on solar energy and wind energy for producing electricity. Fossil fuel burnt for car usage is reduced by the advent of electric cars. To conclude, these steps taken by the present population is essential to degrade the issues affecting the environment. Implementing a good lifestyle can make the future better for an upcoming generation.