Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is claimed by some that students should become aware of coockery lessons, while others believe students should engage in crucial subjects. Although knowladge in cooking and food can benefit them in the long run, l argue that important subjects yield valuable results, such as job and cognitive abilities later on. These days, it has been common for students to know science of food and prepare different meals. The main reason is being harmful additives which are common in everyday foods. For example, some restaurants and cafes are offering fast and contaminated foods that has a negative consequences for the public health, particularly in urban environment. Therefore, many students are allocating most of their time for learning food content and its preparation. As long as they familirise familiarize themselves with food additives and preparing, they can avoid being the victim from potential risks of harmful foods, attributing to the development in their further education without suffering illness. However, there are some significant subjects that students have to be familiar during their studies rather than engaging in other activities. The core reason is that being master in major subject could bring job opportunities with high salary, resulting in better living in the future. Because, thise these who are well educated can gain experience quickly and benefit from job. Another benefit of studying is developing a sense of cognitive development. Important subjects are a source of developing mind, fostering their critical thinking and problem-solving skills, which means if students study such subjects, it will ease future diffuculties in their workplace. In conclusion, even though cooking and food contents is important to learn, l advocate that main subjects are far more usefull for their further life.