some people argue that small classes for language students is beneficial, whereas other says number doesn't matter.discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals imagine that smaller classes are more suitable for language learning, whereas others think that numbers are not that important. While both views make sense, I incline towards the earlier view because I believe that with fewer students, there can be more engagement time with the teacher. In this essay, I will articulate both viewpoints and explain my position using examples. First, the idea and position of reducing the number of learners attending linguistic lessons stems from the argument of lowering the student-teacher ratio, which can improve the quality and outcomes of the learning process. For example, non-English speaking countries with large populations, such as China, have repeatedly demonstrated that it is difficult for students to fully grasp concepts while learning a new language such as English, especially with less contact time with the educator. In such countries, they have introduced the after-school and private tutoring educational system to bridge this gap. That is why English proficiency is now steadily increasing in China. On the other hand, however, we can not ignore other factors, such as individual ineptitude and incapacity, which may reduce the chances and opportunities for scholars to fully pick up new languages. For instance, despite being few in the classroom, students with learning difficulties or psychological disabilities, such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, or other related conditions, still struggle to meet curriculum requirements. That is why they require special attention and more time in their educational journeys. To exemplify with China, again, the government has built special English schools that cater for people with disabilities. However, I observe that the foregoing scenario is isolated. Furthermore, it is even harder to teach large classes with intellectually disabled participants; hence, I agree with the first view of reducing numbers. In conclusion, whereas some people believe that having small classes for linguistics students is beneficial, others say the number does not matter. In this essay, I have discussed both views, citing examples of the importance of lowering the teacher-student ratio, as well as the predicament of disabled scholars, even in smaller groups. My opinion, overall, is that the quality of learning is likely to increase when there are few learners.