International tourism has brought enormous to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In contemporary society, foreign tourists play an important role in the countries such as the increase in an economic system, income of the nations, and knowledge of culture and language. However, there is an impact which allows people to be concerned about their local inhabitants and the environment. This essay will examine the side of the negative effects that outweigh the positive ways, and my opinion will be provided. To begin with, advocates of this proposition believe that there are many disadvantages to international travellers. It is obvious that international transportation can damage the environment by using vehicles such as aeroplanes or ships, which generate air pollution. For example, according to reports, there is a dramatic growth in the amount of pollution because there are many people who use aircraft in order to visit other regions. Moreover, the more visitors, the more garbage in many places. To elaborate, there is a lot of garbage which is thrown in rivers or seas causing problems in marine ecosystems. On the other hand, despite many drawbacks of foreign visitors, there are a number of beneficial aspects that cannot be ignored. There is no denying that people who come from other countries can generate a lot of income which raises an economic system to be better. For instance, if the nations have many funds, the authorities can spend money to improve and develop their provinces. In conclusion, there are a number of places that receive benefits from tourism meanwhile some citizens are concerned about its impact on the environment and their residences. In my view, these negative long-term effects greatly outweigh the short-term advantages that can bring to our everyday lives.