As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that every country should have their own plans to uplift the standard of the poor. There are some advocates who think that helping needy families by giving free houses is a solution.In my opinion, I completely agree with this standpoint because this improves both individuals and society as a whole. To begin with, it is the government's responsibility to provide basic living facilities to citizens. In other words, the taxpayer's money should utilise to upgrade the status, which means the authority can offer free housing projects to needy people. For example, in India, there are different kinds of such schemes that have been initiated to eliminate poor housing issues. By contrast, if the authority did not start the programme, the country would have remained in poverty, even, today. Thus, it is clear that building affordable houses can help the destitute. Another fact here is that presently many people are homeless due to multiple reasons. This is because of either family issues or financial reasons, eventually, they may end up on the streets, and the scenario could tarnish the country's overall developments. Despite the fact that when the affected destitute can be helped by offering community houses or low-cost housing complexes. Consequently, the section can earn money to support themselves, for instance, in Mumbai, the authority built free accommodation for city dwellers, who live in slums and their living standard has been improved, therefore, this is evident that the initiative is successful. In conclusion, it is thought that constructing houses for the underprivileged can be positive. I strongly agree with the statement since the overall living conditions have been upgraded. It is recommended the authority should channelise more funds for the same.