Does being famous have more advantages or more disadvantages

The fact is that the number of people who are in favour of being famous and gaining fame takes the lead in society nowadays. That raises several debates about this phenomenon. From my perspective, although many opinions say the drawbacks of well-known people outweigh the benefits, I still believe that it is always a good choice when becoming a celebrity. On the one hand, being popular has a lot of props. Firstly, the famous can earn a high salary from the brands in the world when they participate in shows or advertisement activities. Once they get rich, they can own many valuable properties like luxury houses, cars or jewellery. Secondly, they can use their words to impact a group, a country or even the world. That helps them call the public for positive changes and support their ideas. Finally, celebrities have more opportunities to help others. By using their fame and money, they call for donations and charity, aiming to help the disadvantaged, particularly the poor overcome their obstacles. On the other hand, despite the benefits mentioned above, there are still many negative aspects. The main one is that their personal lives aren’t normal anymore. Celebrities have no privacy, everywhere they go, they are followed by paparazzi, fans or anti-fans who take photos or films of them every moment. Furthermore, the famous have to maintain their image in the public eye. This creates enormous pressure because they need to look good inside and out. Moreover, netizens on social media often say bad things about celebrities so they are attacked by anti-fan and reporters every time and everywhere. In conclusion, while the benefits of fame, wealth, and influence can be significant, the accompanying problems just sound like challenges. With a little effort, we can overcome the problems and enjoy the good side of being famous.