In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of student, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been a widespread controversy about attending lectures. Some people think it's a necessity, while others believe that with our rapidly evolving world, technology has become the source of education rather than attending a classroom. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own thoughts. On the one hand, advancement in technology has taken a major place in education, students can study through phones, tablets, and computers. Therefore, students can have various ways of accessing information and learning methods through technical devices. For instance, a history student can effortlessly explore primary sources, such as letters, diaries, and official documents, without having to physically visit multiple archives or libraries. Additionally, using devices in learning develops global connectivity that enables students to study better and more comprehensively in all aspects of their subjects. To illustrate, if a Korean student wants to learn the English language, then American TV shows and news channels are a great source of learning, and without advanced devices, it would not be possible. On the other hand, attending the classroom improves understanding of the lessons. This is because when pupils get to have real-time interactions with the professor and peers, it enhances understanding through immediate feedback and discussion. For example, there's a technique called think-pair-share. Students think of the question individually, then pair up to discuss their thoughts and finally share their conclusion with the class. This encourages active participation and deeper understanding. Also, the lecture room helps pupils maintain focus. This is because classrooms are specifically designed for learning. With minimal distractions, this type of space prepares students to focus in the lecture room. For illustration, in a recent study, many students found it easier to concentrate and stay focused during in-person lectures compared to online sessions. In conclusion, I firmly believe that both methods of learning are beneficial, so that for one, you can benefit from the knowledge from various sources that technology provides, and for the other, it helps you understand better by having real interaction in the classroom.