Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent times, advancement in technology has changed the way people communicate with each other compared to the past. Even this has changed relationships people share with each other because they may end up giving less time to their family due to this development. In this essay, I will discuss why technology is impacting negatively on people ’s life. Since the time of introduction of electronic gadgets, especially mobile, the way of communication has changed enormously. In the past, for instance, individuals used to write letters to each other or use landline phones to talk, but now everyone has their personal mobile phones through which they call anyone in the world within a fraction of seconds. Furthermore, in the workplace, people use mobile applications like Whatsapp or Hike to update their daily work to their manager instead of using email. Seen in this light we can say that there have been a lot of changes in the style by which people stay connected due to technology. However, technological innovation can also sometimes negatively affect bonding between people. For example, individuals might spend a lot of time chatting with their friends instead of talking to their parents at a dinner table. This may damage relationships and creates a distance among people at home. Moreover, this also may cause damage to eyesight if users spend too much time on the phone. Even the employer expects his employees to be available to call any time of the day for work purposes; due to this people do not get their personal space and feel stressed. In conclusion, technological advancements have transformed the way people interact in today’s time. They use various modes like social media applications or electronic gadgets such as mobile phones or tablets to stay in touch. But this has negatively affected people ’s lives as it creates stress and distance among people.