Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People would live the days with love and smiles on their faces when they work with passion. However, a lot of them are willing to work in the jobs that they have no interest in to accommodate their needs. In this brief essay, I will cover two possible reasons behind this phenomenon and its consequences in the future. The first reason that leads to this is the increasing price of daily necessities. 50 years ago, for example, 100 rupiahs would buy you one cow. As the inflation and economic shifts occur, the same amount of money is worth arguably nothing in the present day. Whereas, the price that needs to be paid for daily needs remains relatively constant. This condition would result in more people looking for any jobs they can find to cope with the modern problem. The other cause of this dystopian event is the misleading education system. For many years, people have been taught academically to become corporation employees instead of given the lessons to become more creative and start their own businesses. From childhood to adulthood, there are only minimum opportunities for a person to learn how to solve actual life problems like tax payments and personal finance. As the system is still implemented, many parents will tend to teach their children to strive for certain professions like doctors, lawyers, or engineers which are not aligned with children’s dreams most of the time. To sum up, many people live a life they don’t want to live due to many reasons. The two reasons that might cause this are the rising values of everyday stuff and the failed education system. As the money continues to increase and a change in the system is not propagated, more people will do anything to survive in this world. Unfortunately, happiness seems to be the one thing that is always going to be sacrificed as a consequence of this incident.