Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has become a fundamental part of our daily life, right now, is not possible to think in a world without it. Therefore, it is expected that even in the classrooms, sooner o later, teachers will be fully replaced by technology. However, I partially agree with this statement, as I think that some components of education cannot be easily substituted by robots or other technological advances. Firstly, in teaching, there is an emotional factor that will be hard to replace with technology. In every classroom there is a variety of students with different needs and backgrounds, even though they are in the same course, for instance, there might be a student with a learning or emotional issue that has not been detected, in these cases a well-trained teacher with empathy is necessary to help that particular student. This is something that artificial intelligence has not achieved yet, and I believe we are still far from getting that level of empathy in robots or the like. Nonetheless, some kind of technological help could be used by teachers, the use of tablets, augmented reality and other tools will make their profession easier in most the cases. Secondly, there are subjects, such as history or maths, that could be taught by robots or other forms of technology. But, there are some others that still need a human explanation, it can be the case of ethics. In fact, the use of cutting-edge advances might make easier the way that history is learned; for instance, virtual reality goggles can take students to the past to learn about historical milestones, or maybe, a robot can teach how to multiply in several ways so the children will learn one way or another. On the other hand, artificial intelligence has not been reached the point to explain some kind of ethical or moral issues, there, it is almost impossible to replace a human teacher. To conclude, I partially agree with those who think that human teachers will be completely replaced. I believe that some advancements like AI or augmented reality will greatly help the teaching profession. Maybe, some teachers will be substituted in the future, but still, some other will be needed to cope with particular students or subjects that need human intervention.