Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Nowadays, more and more people are making the choice to go to a college. While, it is occasionally argued that the target of higher education is only to support graduated students to get a better employment. However, in my opinion, there are much wider good impacts not just for resident but also for society. It is certainly true that one of the main purposes of university college is to secure a better job. The majority of people regularly want to improve their future career prospects and attending university is one of the best ways. It’s beneficial for them to be responsibled in a high position. In today's degree-based society, individuals with certifications are more likely get a well-paid job than residents without degrees. A study showed that recruiters tend to favor candidates who studied in universities over those who did not. Hence, if a university is able to increase job prospects of its graduates, people are naturally inclined to believe that this is the only task a university is supposed to fulfil. However, there are other benefits for both citizens and society. Firstly, being independent while living away from parents is beneficial for students to develop better social skills and be more likely mature. A case in point is that there are a number of students will have to leave their homes, live in dormitories, and socialize with new besties. Therefore, their maturity and confidence will increase, supporting them to be likely to have fulfilling life. Secondly, society will benefit from graduates who desire to develop society from all sides. We currently live in a very competitive world, so nations need educated people to be able to compete and prosper. To conclude, I believe that although a main goal of university education is to get the best job, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for residents and society.