All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Expense on education and health is an integral part of people’s lives and well-being. Therefore, it is argued that all the funding for these two facets should be the government ’s responsibility because this will enable people to access these facilities for of charge. I agree with this statement completely. On one hand, if funding for education and healthcare industry came from the private sector it would benefit individuals involved in these projects more as compared to the general public. These individuals will be able to gain revenues as a result of innovation in new technologies or techniques in these two fields. Due to these revenues generated as a result of innovation, they would be willing to discover something new for the scientific community or create a new teaching technique from which only a few will be able to benefit due to high prices. Although this will bring about progress still the progress will be limited to a few people in the society. Therefore, in order to make these two necessities, accessible the government should intervene in their funding. On the other hand, if the government made a contribution to these sectors, the overall society will benefit as there would be social equality. This is due to the fact that the government has more resources, information and can impact society on a macro level. All the communities in the society will be able to get education and healthcare free of prejudice. For example, the covid-19 vaccination is free and accessible to everyone. Despite class or any other societal differences such as race or religion. Similarly, in the education sector Pakistani government is contributing or funding the SNC project, which stands for the single national curriculum. This curriculum will enable single teaching methods across both private and government schools to eradicate the disparity between the two. In conclusion, I believe the government should invest in the health and education sector because it would be contributing due to utilitarian purposes, not just profit purposes moreover, this investment will help bring social equality and long term progress.