More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol these days. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays the number of adolescents who are consuming drugs and ethanol is increasing. This essay suggests that the main root causes of these phenomena are being in the trend which is going on among young people and depression, and submit that parents and organizations should encourage healthy lifestyles are main solutions. The primary causes of this trend are the trend going on in social media and their depression. There are a lot of groups and communities in social apps such as TikTok, and Instagram where people take this dark lifestyle as "aesthetic" and share it through users. Teenagers who are always ready to be in trend take up this "aesthetic". Furthermore, young people consume those things because it helps them forget about their life which is falling apart.When they are depressed and feel down they drink and consume drugs and for a considerable amount of time they can forget about it. For example, a survey from Russia shows that 64% per cent of adolescents used drugs and drink because they were stressed and depressed and they had no one to rely on. The possible solutions to this problem would be parents teaching their offspring about the bad effects of alcohol and drugs, and the communities spreading wellness among younger generation. From a young age, children take their parents as their role models and their opinions and interests in certain things come from their role models. If parents are more responsible for this and teach them right, the number of teenagers using drugs will decrease. Also, there are many communities which are responsible for the health of society. But they encourage healthy activities in real life forgetting about the things are going on in social apps.If they are more active in social format too, it would have positive effects. For example, there is a page on Instagram weareurban, which encourages a healthy lifestyle and reminds young people that "it's okay not to be okay" and you don't have to drink for that. In conclusion, adolescents take drugs and drink alcohol because of social media trends and depression; however,if parents nurture their offspring by always reminding them that it has a bad effect on health and associations which are responsible for health will take care of young people in social media too, it would be solved.