Many people believe that social network sites such as face book have had a huge negative on both individuals and society. To what extend do agree or disagree?

Several individuals contend that social media has been devastatingly affecting the public and their social norms for the last few decades. There are certain pros and cons of socialization through the internet. I believe that the positives of this development have surpassed the negative ones. To begin with, there are a few drawbacks to social network sites. Some people consider them as a breach of their privacy such as in most social media websites, people cannot keep their information private. For example, anyone can search the residential address, education level and the current job of Facebook users Moreover, now people prefer to communicate with each other via social network applications rather than meeting in person which is causing turmoil in relationships. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of social publishing. First and foremost, nowadays folk interact more frequently as compared to the past. This way of interaction is not only cost-effective but also super-fast. For instance, a reliable internet connection is required to do chat instead of expensive lane line phone calls in the past. Secondly, due to the recent advancements in social network sites, they organize the public's precious memories and give them timely reminders which help individuals to live in their memories. Last and not least, social organization sites provide opportunities for people to communicate with the citizens of their countries that are minimizing cultural and racial differences among nations. In conclusion, I think that even though social media is a big challenge for the secrecy of people, the information people share with each other are far more useful.