There are growing demands for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

Fresh water is an important part of our life.Freshwater demands increasing day by day and it is creating a major issue from a global perspective.In this essay,I will discuss the reasons behind this and also provide some solutions. People are wasting water. Water is the most important part of our life but people think that around the world water is the most available thing that is why people are wasting water a lot. In addition, people are overusing water for cultivation. Moreover,modern machineries are used to collect water from deep soil,which is why the water level is going down and due to this reason, people are not getting proper fresh water in desert areas.Another reason is the lack of rainfall.Global climate change creates a lack of rainfall and for this reason,the soil does not get enough water to store under it,which is why demands for freshwater grow day by day. For example,In Dubai, people are not getting fresh water,which is why they are trying to collect water from different sources. Firstly,awareness programs should be run by the government. People are not aware of the waste water issue.So, they are overusing water as they pay the water bill.If the authorities can run a proper campaign to show people the consequences then people should understand the problem and will act according to the situation. Secondly,alternative sources should be used for fresh water.In this technological era people can discover the solution to growing demands for fresh water and the good news is some countries trying to solve this problem. For instance,Dubai is collecting seawater and using advanced technology they are converting salt water to fresh water. In conclusion,despite having freshwater issues people all over should be aware of the water issues and the government should take the necessary steps to aware people. Additionally,using technology we can solve the freshwater issue.