Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Exercise is essential and the lack of it can be detrimental to one's health. An increasing number of the working-class population do not get enough body and muscle stretch during the working day or in their work-free period, despite the variety of workout regimens - both indoors and outdoors- available to them; consequently, they do not perform optimally in their daily lives or even shorten their life span. This essay will elaborate on the reason behind their insufficient involvement in exercising as well as propose a solution to this problem. To begin with, a lot of workers do not get sufficient drills because of their job schedule, which is so tedious during workdays, leaving them craving for rest and sleep in their free time. For instance, in Nigeria, the majority of the proletarians are usually engaged between the hours of 9:00 am and 5:00 pm (excluding the couple of hours it takes them to prepare and arrive at the office before 9 and the time they need to make their way home afterwards). Moreover, a vast number of these individuals take incomplete tasks home and complete them late into the night. In addition, the trend nowadays deprives these folks of their weekend sleep as their recruiters require them to perform during weekends or perhaps attend a training that would enable them acquire a certification needed for a promotion. So, when can they be opportune to keep fit? Absurd! To solve this challenge, the government should enact and implement laws demanding employers of labour to incorporate gyming facilities into their workspace and set aside one or two hour daily for their recuits to visit the designated areas to either weight-lift, jump, squat, or even participate in yoga, or maybe a combination of these. Just the way there are spaces for babies to be kept and breastfed, there should be places for workers to train. For example, after 3 pm, job-related activities should be halted and staff members should hit the gym. In conclusion, people do not get enough intentional body movements because the luxury of time is not available to them and this can be resolved if a country's policy makers intervene.