Zoos should be banned because it is cruel to keep wild animals in captivity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of building zoos is debatable. While there is a commonly held belief that animals should live freely in the wild and should not be kept in captivity, there is also an argument that opposite this idea. In my opinion, I think that zoos should not be banned as they provide the perfect environment for the animals which are near extinction. And other benefits that I will discuss in this essay. To start with, some people think that zoos are not the place to keep animals who used to live in the forest hunting and running long distances. Because,no matter how big zoos are well organized and big, the spaces that are made for each species are small compared to their original homes in nature. Furthermore, a number of these animals are used to chase and hunt prey, whereas now their food is placed in their cages directly. Moreover, this will affect their natural behaviour in the future if they are released again in the wild. Another point of view, endangered animals are better to be in such places to ensure their safety. In addition, to avoid gangs from killing them and take advantage of their skins. Especially rare animals. For example, many species underwent extinction due to illegal hunting in previous years. In conclusion, despite people having different views regarding this topic, I believe that putting animals in zoos is considered a reasonable method to protect them, as well as a significant location where people can be educated about these different species.