Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. Discuss advantage and disadvantages to children doing so?

In a highly competitive era, most parents motivate their kids to work in a part-time job in their spare time. While it is undeniable that having an occupancy can bring numerous benefits, it is equally important to evaluate the potential drawbacks. In this essay, its advantages and disadvantages will be examined. Working in a business during leisure time prepares a child for his/her corporate life after university graduation. It gives the necessary business skills to the kid, even if the position does not require any technical knowledge. For example, an intern who worked at a shop during his/her childhood adapts swiftly to the workplace. Additionally, children are taught the business ethics. When they grow up and become a professional employee, they know which behaviours they must avoid, consequently, they are appreciated by colleagues and get promotions faster compared to others. On the other hand, motivating children to be part-time workers during their idle time has several disadvantageous consequences on both the physical and the mental development of kids. Some jobs might require intense physical efforts, such as food delivery, which leads youngsters to be exhausted. Thus, for instance, kids fall asleep when they do their homework. In addition, teenagers want to socialize and explore new experiences, however, working temporarily stands as an obstacle in front of these. Furthermore, adults who worked in their teenage years want to go back to the past and catch what they missed out. From my perspective, it is essential to strike a balance between the benefits and the drawbacks of child employment in part-time jobs. whereas it contributes to young people’s business abilities, moreover it can harmfully influence kids not only mentally but also physically. Parents should consider carefully and make the best decision for their children.