Some people believe that children who are given pocket money every week have less problems managing money when they become adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think that kids who are given some amount of money every week are better at managing their finances when they become older. I fully agree with this opinion as it gives them real experience and demonstrates the importance of proper management. Needless to say that a broad number of skills require not only theoretical knowledge but also some practical experience. A money management skill is definitely among them. Quite often, people know foundational rules but they cannot follow them as they have not developed the required habits. The earlier a person starts practising and creating a habit, the better for him. This is why it is essential to let children manage their money as early as possible. For example, a number of millionaires and billionaires claim that their parents used to give them pocket money regularly. Furthermore, children are highly likely to experience the benefits of proper financial management. In other words, they will understand that simple principles such as saving, reducing costs, increasing income, etc. can make any person significantly wealthier. Moreover, it might motivate them to set financial goals and achieve higher results. For instance, in one of the interviews, a widely-known investor, Warren Buffett said that he started earning money from an early age to buy toys and sweets. In conclusion, I totally agree that children who are given pocket money weekly have fewer financial issues in adulthood. It will give them crucial experience and showcase the benefits of money management. Were more parents to use this approach there would be fewer families living in poverty.