There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are the advantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

In the modern era, there is a proliferation of having a small family instead of a big family. Indeed, there are lots of advantages of having a big family instead of a small family. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of having an offspring family from children and parents perspectives. There are two main reasons why some people think offspring families are better than big families. First and foremost, It makes parents financially strong. As they need not spend money on a number of children for their education and basic needs. As they need to spend only on one child, makes them financially strong. In addition to this, parents can provide the best education to their child without thinking of money as they do not have any other liability. For instance, a study done by The Times of India found that children belong to small families studying in the best education institute. There are, however, also some disadvantages of this phenomenon. Firstly, a smaller family’s children easily get introvert. Because they don't have siblings to share their thoughts and feelings. For instance, I have a friend who is the only child of their parents and she is not able to share their feelings with friends. Along with this, parents mostly spend their time in shelter their children so they are not able to solve their problems on their own. They faced lots of difficulties in solving theirs personal and professional life. Clearly, having five or more children in the family, teach numerous life skills like sharing and adjustment. In conclusion, Although in the contemporary era, people diverted more towards having a smaller family instead of a big family, there are many life skills which children learn in a big family.