Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the predominant factor of people becoming lazy and not socialising is the use of television during their free-time. I believe this is true and should be highlighted to reduce its detrimental results. Agreed, television is a great invention and provides alot of essential information through news channels and also pays an important role to help people to release their stress by watching comedy shows, dramas and movies. However, whenever anything is exceeded from its required intended use, it becomes problematic for humans. Due to extensive use of televisions people forgot to socialise physically, which is very much important for human beings. Additionally, children are at more risk then elder people because if from very initial age they start sitting in front of TV instead of playing any physical sport, they will become lazy and there will be risk that their mind and body will not develop as normal. Therefore, schools should have arrangements for the childrens to take active part in physical activities and should promote their pupils by awarding them. Offcourse, adults are also in danger and that is the reason why many adults are facing health issues like obesity, sudden cardiac arrest and paralysis all around the world. People should be encouraged to participate in physical activities rather then sitting at home. Government should arrange some sort of activities for the societies, where everyone will have equal opportunity to participate and get motivated. To conclude, it is very important for all age groups to have any type of physical activity to have a healthy enviroment and should not only attached to television.