In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the cause? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

It is widely argued that having full possession of a home or an apartment is far more significant than paying monthly rent, in some areas around the world. It provides a sense of security and stability, and I believe that this is a positive development. To begin with, there are some salient reasons why owning a home is considered an important factor. Firstly, individuals who have full control over the house gain a sense of security and stability. What I mean by this is that having a home can prevent you from spending excessive amounts of money in the future. Not only does it help you to save money but it also provides full cover to your residential area, which is not available when renting a home. For instance, people who buy homes in the early stages know that the price of a home can vary with time, and as a result, they can gain profit when selling it. Furthermore, in terms of positive aspects, owning a home gives people a sense of autonomy. This is because most prefer to decorate their rooms according to their own taste without obtaining consent from the landlord. These include changing furniture, curtains, and portrait images. For example, there are some homeowners who prefer to make changes after a certain time of the year, to give an extraordinary look to their homes. Thus, all these major changes cannot be done when renting an apartment or home. To conclude, even though it is becoming a trend to become a homeowner rather than live according to the rules and regulations set by the landlord, I believe that freedom, security, and stability cannot be implemented in a house owned by someone else unless individuals buy their own.