Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Other believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Childhood is period where a children enjoy the most while learning from their surroundings. Up until the age of even, a child's mind is flexible enoung to grasp anything present to it therefore this period is considered to be the most crucial among others. Some people advocate the idea that children of all ages should be aware of their responsibilities and focus on fulfilling them. On the other hand, some people believe that childhood is meant to be enjoyed and instead of just focusing on fulfilling their duties, a child should be allowed to enjoy life freely. Knowing your duties at you work or in general day to day life and fulfilling them is an important skill to have in today's competitive world. People who are in support of making their children a responsible being in their early stage of lives want them to compete them at the highest level and be ready for all the challenges. Being responsible will not only make the children more self-aware and help them to craft a better future for themselves. The will learn to be more desciplined and self- relaint and will perform every task efficiently. For instance, the famous personality Swami Vivekananda is a great proponent of living a disciplined life. From his childhood he was focused and determined beacuse he took charge of his responsibilities from his young age. Moreover, a responsible child would be a gift to his parents in various aspects and would make their lives easier. In contrast, it is also important to focus on enjoying your life in your childhood and it is the period where a human being has the least amount of dependencies and responsibilties. No one expect them to effcient in their tasks and hold the responsible for anything they do. The idea of letting children enjoy the lives to the fullest at their nacent stage is popular among people who discourage the idea of putting unnecessary pressure on their children. They believe in the idea of free will. Over burdening child in his or her early stage of life could have negative impact on a child's mind. To conclude, both the idealogies have their pros and cons but one must maintain a balance between them while implementing tyhem on their children. Children are a gift of god to human kind. They neither should not be overwhelmed with unnecessary pressure nor should be set free enough to sabotage their lives