Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of waste produced?

These days, the negative trend that is really popular among societies is that populations produce a number of trash every day and its rate increases over a period of time. This essay discusses the main reasons and how the government can solve this matter. Today, commercial and technology convert global inhabitants into a throwaway society. Populations are converted to consumerism owing to the fact that social media advertises new fashions and gadgets. Thereafter, people are encouraged to buy the newest clothes and devices; additionally, their houses do not have a lot of space for a collection of their old items, so they throw out them. In addition, every day, companies produce extraordinary electronic gadgets for the community that improve the quality of lifestyles; therefore, they buy new ones and retire the old tools. The fact that is really crucial for solving this matter is that authorities have to persuade their population to separate their rubbish inasmuch as this strategy aids governments to recycle the waste really well with high efficiency and manufacture other goods. Moreover, if the public does not obey this rule, they have to get a lot of fines. Furthermore, they have to create a new law that businesses should generate devices that can update and people do not need to change their gadgets to have access to the new technology. To sum up, this obstacle is a result of publicities that affect the community's thinking and upgrade the technology items every time. However, its solution is the authorities because they can encourage their society members to alter their throwing-out methods and change associations' products to sustainable ones.