Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

The twenty- first century plays a huge role in technological development. Primarily,it is very useful for adolescence to enrich their knowledge irrespective of their field. In this essay, I would discuss the pros and cons of the establishment of this digital platform. Firstly, the main use of digital media platforms children can learn anything at any time they want. They can gather any information without third party help. Furthermore, the development of today's technology offers children to learn anything easily. For instance, virtual reality helps offspring helps to grasp their attention as well as they can learn information on a real-time basis. In addition to that, schools have made online class programmes for those who cannot attend campus due to some reason. For example, it is only the smartphones and computers which made it possible for children to continue their study by attending the online classes during the Covid-19 pandemic. On the other hand, misuse and overuse of these electronic devices can be hazardous for the physical and mental health of teenagers. To explain, if parents do not keep a check on the activities of their kids on phones and computers, it can affect their health and can destroy their career in some cases. For instance, if a child spends a lot of time on a laptop or phone, it will have a devastating effect on his wellness such as eyesight problems, moreover, watching immoral and unethical data can destroy the mentality of youngsters. Instead, with proper mentorship and guidance,these problems can be mitigated by the parents. In conclusion, gadgets like laptops and mobile phones have some benefits in terms of smart learning, it also has some negative aspects due to the misuse and lack of guidance by the parents. However, the benefits of using smart devices seem to outweigh the disadvantages.