Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that rising tuition fees and limiting job prospects mean that universities should prioritize degree courses that are practical rather than artistic subjects. Here, I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that practical subjects such as STEM courses can instill valuable skills, while also giving an opportunity for a better career To begin with, studying courses such as science, engineering, and mathematics are crucial subjects which are in high demand, particularly in today's world. This is because by studying these courses, students become active thinkers, who are able to solve complex problems, evaluate different options, and make reasoned discussions. Moreover, these skills need a high level of critical thinking and a peaceful environment to learn and master them thoroughly. Therefore, although it appears that studying humanity courses can help you with basic practices and experiences when it comes to finding a job, it can also be argued that companies require a professional degree and refine skills that can only be obtained through these practical degree courses. furthermore, expertise in subjects such as engineering and technology allows young graduates to get a better career. This is because most corporations need only individuals who are not only better at communication when talking to diverse backgrounds, but also technically master of solving a wide variety of tasks. there are companies, for instance, Tesla and Amazon which only hire employees that are professionalists in their related streams, due to which the chances of acquiring a better life-career at the end. While there is no question about the value of arts and philosophy in our lives, it is also clear that science, medicine, and technology make a valuable contribution. To conclude, even though tertiary education institute charges a huge sum of money related to courses that have no value in the market and make students unemployed, i believe that by the introduction of STEM subjects, one can gain practical knowledge to solve problems that need more concentration and focus, also it enhances the availability of job opportunities enormously