You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, science plays a huge role in humans' lives, and most people argue that it should take part in improving their lives. However, I totally agree with the idea for some reasons that will be set out below. On one hand, scientific knowledge is invented and developed by humans, thus its purpose is to uplift people’s lives. It is unimaginable how civilization would become without the existence of science development, as most products and goods used in daily lives utilize its principles. For example, without the discovery of internet signals and Wifi, communication would not be as convenient as it is right now. Also, most people are facilitated by the existence of it to convey their messages. Hence, if scientific knowledge continues to be applied for the sake of people’s needs, all of the problems in lives will surely be tackled effortlessly. On the other hand, the usage of science without ethics may lead to disaster, as some irresponsible scientists may use of their knowledge for personal benefits and ambitions without consideration. This problem is caused by the lack of aim in the current education system, resulting in the abusive usage for terrorism. Some problems relating to them can be seen recently, where some groups of people make use of their knowledge to design explosive substances in order to attack and destroy the enemy, resulting in creating more negative impacts, such as war and inhumanity. In conclusion, it is important to implement scientific knowledge to improve people’s lives as many aspects of them will be made easier and depend on them, nevertheless, it should be followed by wise decisions.