Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few parents think that continuous monitoring of their offspring is required for better nurturing, my belief supports those who think that adolescents should be given enough space to take responsibility and to decide for the betterment of their future. This essay will discuss both views. Firstly, kids should be trained at an early age about the good and the evils. They should be taught to live in reality rather than in an imaginary world. They should be made aware of the bad habits and evils in society. the father should train their children in this competitive world not to get overwhelmed by the success and get depressed by failure. It is often observed, that kids imitate other children, being unaware of the harmful mental or physical consequences, so mothers should make them aware of the ill effects of their decisions. On the other hand, if adolescents are given enough liberty to make their own choices then they will learn to become self-reliant. However, the father must explain the consequences of the situation and inform them about the side effects of the bad habits. Moreover, they should be trained to work independently, if they make mistakes they will learn to solve the problems. For instance, when my son was of 2 years, instead of feeding him I taught him how to eat food on his own. So, now he can manage to eat his food without spilling and my intervention. To conclude, few parents believe that they should be interfering in each step of their life but, I strongly believe that parents should not be hand holding their child but should be a guide for them.