An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the midst of the technology-driven global world, the internet plays an important role in this modern era. Some people believe that human beings interact with each other whereas, another group of thinkers support that people feel lonely. Both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both sides will be discussed further in this essay. To embark on, modern technology like the internet helped people to globalise their capital market around the world. Moreover, it assists mankind to communicate with their loved ones, who lived in the corner of the world. One of my friends, for instance, wished me on my birthday as she could not travel due to the covid 19 travel restriction. Therefore it is certainly a vital time for the people to appreciate the significance of the overall amelioration of society. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that humanity get addicted due to the over usage of the internet. In addition to that, people kill themself due to loneliness, when they cannot find assess to the internet sources. For example, a recent study by the University of Hyderabad, suggest that over usage of the internet results in depression among children below 10 age. To conclude and give my opinion, I would support the former opinion than the latter.While it is evident that it has various benefits, its deleterious effects cannot be ignored and have to be addressed. However, the government should implement strict rules so that mankind under a certain age has a limit to access the internet.