Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can the governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In today’s world, while society has become more and more developed, the environment has been impacted seriously by humans. In that case, it is vital that both governments and residents should take measures to protect the environment. To begin with, humans are destroying our ecosystems in different ways. First and foremost, deforestation has occurred globally. Many trees have been cut down for various purposes including agriculture and urbanization. These actions result in natural disasters that have damaged many buildings and even people. In addition to this, the exhaust from transportation and factories leads to air pollution and has a negative influence on people’s health. What is more, the overuse of pesticides and other chemicals in agriculture triggers soil pollution. These are just some of the effects humans get involved in ruining the natural surroundings. Thus, everyone should join hands in habitat preservation. In terms of governments, they should enact a law of forest destruction. Those who get their hands dirty and destroy the forests should be fined seriously. Besides, to decrease the amount of exhaust from transportation, they should impose a tax on private cars. This contributes to the car ownership decline and thus lowers the amount of fuel usage. Dissemination to citizens is also of great importance to raise awareness among the community. Last but not least, regarding individuals, each person of all ages should be conscious of the importance of the environment and save it by reducing, reusing and recycling. In conclusion, the environment plays a crucial part in our lives. As a result, governments in general and individuals in particular should cooperate and preserve it so that the younger generations can be able to live in a fresh world.