The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity has increasingly become a problem among today’s population. Several people think that it can be controlled by enhancing extracurricular activities in their school. In my opinion, I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issue of deteriorating public health about gaining weight. Overweight people are putting a strain on our health care system. To prevent this, we ought to take measures such as conducting physical education classes every day for at least half an hour in the school for students. Moreover, it will generate interest in sports among scholars, and by practicing every day, sports activities will make them fit as a fiddle. Furthermore, this method will ensure that the next generation will be healthier and will not face such health problems. Thus, introducing more physical education lessons in the school curriculum undoubtedly makes children more active and fit. Another point is to consider that while engaging in sports lessons, scholars will generate their interest in such activities which further give them a chance to make their career in sports and play for their country. We have several players who have done victory in many sports and made their country proud of themselves. For instance, In India, in cricket, Virat Kholi is considered one of the finest batsmen today. Moreover, he won numerous matches against various nations and made his country proud. This is certainly a natural way to improve their health and generate their interest for their future. In a nutshell, To control overweight obstacles among youngsters, and make our next generation more healthy and fit, introducing sports in their curriculum is the best method to prevent this disease.