Nowadays people are not fit and active as before. These will have negative effect in the future health. What are the reasons and solutions to this issue?

In today’s rapid pace of life, people have less time to be physically active because of urbanization. This will cause health problems like fatness which endanger their life. In this essay, I will discuss how the civic style of living makes people unfit and present some solutions such as having a healthy diet or playing sports to tackle these issues. To begin with, one of the significant impacts on people’s health situations is urbanization. Nowadays, people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle rather than being more active than before. They often sit or lying down while engaged in activities like watching TV, playing video games, or using personal computers. These kinds of lifestyles can potentially contribute to illness and many preventable causes of death. For example, Scientific researches showed that approximately 47% of the global adult population sits down for 7 hours per day. On the other hand, Increasing the pace of urban life is another major cause of being unhealthy. For covering living expenses, folks need to work more than before, they don’t have enough time to cook at home. Accordingly, they prefer to eat fast foods like hamburgers or sodas, which are highly harmful to their bodies and increase both body fat and LDL cholesterol. For instance, researches evidenced that consuming junk foods increases the risk of blood pressure and diabetes type 2 by 30 per cent. The solution to overcome the problems mentioned above is to change daily routines. To being healthy, individuals should eat home-cooked meals rather than junk foods which are highly harmful to their bodies. Also, they have to be more active and participate in sports programs like going to the gym at least three times a week or walking for about 20 minutes a day. In conclusion, the health problem is increasing due to societies' wrong style of living and poor appetite. There are a few solutions to tackle these unfavourable conditions. If Physical activities and balanced diets would be in place, I believe that the illness rate will decline by degrees.