Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, some people find online learning more effective. There are two primary advantages of online study. Firstly, it far less expensive than attending on- campus because it saves a lot of money. Students do not need to spend transportation fees or gasoline. For instance, they dont need to go to the unversities thus saving a lot of money. Secondly, it far more convenient because they they would be able to study at the comfort of their home w/ just a click on their computer where they can log in anytime they want. If they need to meet their mentors or professor, they can easily meet them virtually or chat with them anytime. Communicating with the faculty staff is very accessible with use of gadgets and right applications. A recent study by Harvard University showed that online study is far more effective because of it's convenience. Overall, it clearly shows that e-learning is more effective than face-to-face study. In contrast, there are also downside with online study. Firstly, students will not be able to develop their self confidence because of less interactions with other people. Also, they won't be able to develope other skills because of the limitations of online study, unlike in the universities where there are facilities available to students. For instance, school facilities are always available on-campus such as gym, library, music room, theater etc. Based on research conducted by a US university showed that on-campus study still preferred by 85% of students. Overall, with the social limitations of online study, some people still preferred the face-to-face learning instead of online study. In summary, with the rising of distance learning, some people preferred this mode of education because of its effectiveness and accessibility. Thus the advantages of online learning outweigh the disadvantages.