Young people are often influenced by their peers. Cons outweigh the prons?

Youngsters now have a noticeable effect on their behaviours by people of the same age or at the same level, it is called peer pressure. Some believe that peer influence plays a significant role in teenagers' lives while others argue that it can have a bad influence. I believe that peer pressure can have a positive impact such as competitiveness and aspiration, while it can also lead to bad habits such as smoking illegal things for minors. On the one hand, the process by which members of the same social group affect other members to do alike things, can lead to pushing themselves to success by awakening competition between them and the tendency to perform their best. In the most common situation like school,where students in the same grades are chasing to be better than their classmates by showing excellent results, because when their rivals get great marks, meanwhile they do not get, this pupil will have a sense of lack which will torment them. For example, in the movie Sydney, two girls named Jess and Emily each of them has an amazing academic performance, but when Emily gets more commendations from teachers Jess gets upset, so she makes every effort to be better. On the other hand, that pressure can cause customs such as smoking and drinking alcohol even when they are not under 18, as that group persuaded them that is not bad because they are doing the same but they are still okay. When a kid sees a cool toy from other children he will be willing to get that stuff, for the reason that it is a trend and he should own that. For instance, according to the last survey, a vast majority of students (56%) started smoking an item called vape which is harmful for everyone.But it spread among the teens and now it is something extraordinary that everyone uses. In conclusion, peer pressure causes success by performing competitiveness and aspiration, while it can also damage them by providing bad habits such as smoking. It is predicted that, in 2065, everyone will not be affected by this peer influence.