Competitiveness is seen as a positive quality for people to have in many societies today. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative quality?

We are now living in a high-speed developing world where it fills with people who full of the spirit of competition, since the competition environment brings the positive contribution to the society, people view it as a good quality to possess. In this essay, I will elaborate on the way in which the competitiveness influenced us differently and the reason why I personally consider it as a positive quality for people to contribute. First of all, the competition can either encourage a person or discourage him. Let’s take a student as a example: being arranged in a competitive environment, he may opt to study actively or passively, depending on how he consider his future. If he is a positive person, he will embrace the challenges he faces, whereas if he is thinking negative, he many be accepting the situation and do nothing constructive to make a change. therefore, the influence of competitiveness on individuals are different, according to their attitude. Though being competitive won’t be everyone ‘s choice, even in society today, personally I think it is a good quality to cultivate. For one thing, competition makes progress. The reason why the society become modern is mainly because it is full of individuals who posses such spirit. Where there is competition, there is modernization. For another, being active is beneficial for people ‘s well-being. A recent health report has reviewed that 80% od people ’s diseases are originated from their negative living attituded. Whether live actively, joining in various competitions, or staying where we are, the demands of schools and markets are always there. Sooner or later, you have to confront them. Therefore, i do not think avoiding it is a wise strategy. In conclusion, influence of competitiveness is various way. I strongly believe that instead of avoiding it, we should embrace it smiling. only in this way, we can live in a true blessing life.