Earlier technology development brought more changes to life of ordinary people than the recent technology development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporarily, many people depend on the use of modern machines in their day-to-day activities, ranging from household gadgets to office equipment. Few individuals believe that the preliminary development had more impact on mankind than the novel inventions. In response to this, I totally disagree that the earlier technology has more benefits than the recent ones. In addition to the pros of automation, I will further elaborate my view on this disquisition. To begin, the advancement in robotic use has played a vital role in the society we live in today, such as reduced human labour and execution of complex tasks. For instance, in the agricultural sector, undoubtedly, lots of refinements have been achieved from cultivating to harvesting farm products. Reminiscing on my childhood, my dad, being a popular farmer, spends large amounts of money to hire labourers that will toil and cultivate his farmland. Regrettably, some of them will not turn up, giving ludicrous reasons, while the remaining workforce will not finish tilling the large hectare of land in a stipulated time. Fortunately, we welcomed the era of tractors, ploughs and other farming tools. My father can easily get his work done in a twinkle of an eye without spending many funds or facing disappointment from mankind. Conversely, the contenders of this view will state that the recent trend and enhancement of scientific work have setbacks like job scarcity, since human-mimicking devices will be used instead of folks; consequently, many individuals might lose their jobs and ths will result in a drastic increase in the unemployment rate. Summarily, improved mechanization has lots of boons as well as pitfalls. I still hold the opinion that it is a better prospect.