Nowadays, people spend a lot in celebrating occasions. Do you think it is a good or bad thing? Give your opinion.

It is now a recent trend to celebrate marriages or parties grandly. I think it a positive trend as most of these events are important and celebrated once in a year or lifetime. However, some argue that this is not a great idea because they believe that the money can be used for future purposes. In my opinion, one should spend a good amount of money carefully in celebrating a successful event to make it more memorable. To start with, There are many reasons that people tend to pay a plethora of money to the event organizers to celebrate weddings or birthdays. This is because they give more importance to the occasions as some of the occasions happen seldom or might never happen again, For example, People in India are now believing that weddings are honourable among all as they happen only once, In other words, it is a God's design that it is to be held in honour among all. Thus, People are interested to celebrate occasions lavishly and expensively. Moreover, it will remain as a reminiscing memory. On the contrary, Some people say that celebrating an event extravagantly is not required because they think that many of these occasions are celebrated for only one day or mere few days. So, Instead of spending a lot of money on an event, the amount could be used to buy an asset, For example,pupils can buy a house to live in or can invest that amount in any other sector such as stock marketing to gain more wealth in future. As a result, This may bring good riches to the entire family in the upcoming years. In conclusion, I opine that in the recent era, people are consciously spending extra amount of paper notes for the occasions. this is a positive trend, Nevertheless, some argue that investing that amount would bring riches to the family in the future. It is recommended that one must keep an eye on their spending.