Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary scenario, it has been observed that many nations have metro cities with public from across the globe. This may result in conflicts attimes due to differences of perpectives perspective. Hence, various steps are necessary to maintain peace and harmony. This can be done by the authorities through various ways. The foremost way to ensure that people reside haemoniously is awarneness about variety of cultural backgrounds. This can be achieved through education in schools,arranging campaigns across the country or by organizing cultural activities. This brings various ethinic groups together and helps to imbibe the feeling of oneness through knowledge. Moreover, declaring public holidays for festivals of all religions is another way of showing acceptance to each cultural group. For example, India is a home for more than 30 religions. Therefore declaring holdidays for Deepawali, Ramzan Eid, Christmas and other important festivals can ensure harmony among citizens. In addition, strict laws should be put foward by the ruling body to control discrimination and threating threats of cultures. The factors causing threats and conflict may be language, religious beliefs and faith or accent. Therefore management of these factors is essential to control major issues like racism mainly causwd due to these small factors. Also, the government should be responsible to avoid putting a particular community into bad light. This may happen particularly in movies or shows and have a huge imapact on the minds of individuals which may later interefere with peace across the country. For instance, in the African-American communities, Africans are usually considered as culprits. Hence, this should be avoided. In a nutshell, we should follow the policy of Unity in Diversity and try to avoid conflict through various programmes put foward by the regulating body.